Three Intradas for Band

Our Price: $95.00 USD
Availability: In Stock
        to United States Addresses Only
Shipping: Within 24 Hours
        (via USPS Media Mail)

Publication #: SSP-11553

Three Intradas for Band

Listen to MP3s
performed by the Medalist Concert Band
of Bloomington, Minnesota:
(Jerry Luckhardt, conductor)

Intrada I

Intrada II

Intrada III

View scores:
Intrada I     Intrada II     Intrada III


"Three Intradas for Band" is a collection of very useful "openers" for your band concerts. Each of the three Intradas, while keeping to the same general format, has spaces for your announcer and a different musical twist.

The breakdown on each Intrada is as follows: Drums start a soft cadence, crescendo into a fanfare statement in the brass, followed by another soft drum cadence - over which YOUR ANNOUNCER would say something similar to, "Ladies and Gentlemen, presenting the XYZ School/College/Community Band!" - another drum crescendo to a second fanfare statement - and then soft drum cadence under the 2nd announcement, "Conducted by (your conductor's name here)!" - a third fanfare statement with added woodwinds tags off the opening. Then a subdued martial melody underscores the announcer's overview of the concert, soloists and the pieces on the program for 30 to 40 seconds. After the ensemble plays a slow reprise of the opening statements embellished by woodwinds and percussion, the themes reach their final statement - followed by a soft timpani roll over which the announcer introduces the next work on the program.

These Intradas truly add a touch of class and professionalism to your concert opening. And since you get three different Intradas you can alternate between them - or pick a favorite one to use as your musical signature. These have all been performed and received enthusiastic responses from audiences!

"Three Intradas for Band" by Mark Wolfram is a GRADE 4 concert band composition, intended for high school, college and community bands. The duration of each Intrada is approximately 2:15 - total duration is approximately 6:45.

A complete set of full-sized parts and a bound, transposed full score are included. Available only through this website from Sound Studio Publications. The instrumentation/parts distribution for each set is as follows:

4 - Flute 1
4 - Flute 2
1 - Piccolo
1 - Oboe 1

1 - Oboe 2
1 - English Horn
1 - Bassoon 1
1 - Bassoon 2
1 - E-flat Clarinet
4 - B-flat Clarinet 1
4 - B-flat Clarinet 2
4 - B-flat Clarinet 3
2 - B-flat Bass Clarinet
1 - E-flat Contra Alto Clarinet
1 - B-flat Contrabass Clarinet

2 - E-flat Alto Saxophone 1
2 - E-flat Alto Saxophone 2
1 - B-flat Tenor Saxophone
1 - E-flat Baritone Saxophone
2 - B-flat Cornet 1
2 - B-flat Cornet 2
2 - B-flat Cornet 3
1 - B-flat Trumpet 1
1 - B-flat Trumpet 2
1 - French Horn in F 1
1 - French Horn in F 2
1 - French Horn in F 3
1 - French Horn in F 4

2 - Tenor Trombone 1
2 - Tenor Trombone 2
2 - Bass Trombone
2 - Euphoniums T.C.
2 - Euphoniums B.C.
4 - Tubas (String Bass)
1 - Timpani
2 - Mallets
 (Tubular Chimes & Orchestra Bells)
2 - Snare Drum
2 - Field Drum
1 - Bass Drum
1 - Crash Cymbals

Please email us if you have any trouble with online ordering.
If additional single parts are needed, they are available for $1.00 each and only when you purchase of a full set.

To order using check or money order CLICK HERE for printable order form.